Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Barry Collins

State Farm® Insurance Agent Barry Collins

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (76 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ashleigh Tilley

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"great service always! Always work with me because I am bad for forgetting to pay and coverage lapsing"

Joanne Holland

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan Elder was a pleasure to work with. He worked with me to get exactly what I needed. I would recommend Statefarm because of him."

Jasmine A

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Me and my husband called just to recieve a quote as we were looking to switch companies. Faith was ABSOLUTELY EXCELLENT in making sure we understood every aspect of all the policies we were looking for. She even made sure to email me all the information she give over the phone. She was very understanding when we decided to stay with our current company which I REALLY APPRECIATE as some agents can be pushy in trying to get your business. When we are ready to switch I hope she's still available to help us."

Kinsley Brooks

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service!! Malcolm was very helpful and I got exactly what I needed."

seth behrendt

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Talked to Malcolm chitty and he helped get the help I needed. Very fast and very easy!"

Brooks Robinson

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good agency. I got help very fast and received good information from knowledgeable people."

Aaron Pitts

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I felt as if i was heard and all business was handled pretty straight-forward."

The Golden Altar

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent place 😁 incredibly nice people that work there"

Leigh Anne Benoit

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service. Polite and understanding of my needs. Would recommend to everyone 👍"

jace ward

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan Elder was very professional and knowledgeable. He made the process to acquire home owners insurance very easy and could explain the process in detail. I would highly recommend using him."

Ashley Ogles

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barry Collins, and his entire staff are the true definition of their commercials “good neighbors”! They make such a positive impact on all their clients and their community!"

Stacey Starnes

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are very customer service oriented. If they can't help you they will recommend someone who can."

Marcia Johnson

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan Elder has been attentive, knowledgeable, and very kind as he has worked with me to set up my renter's and auto insurances. And the prices have been the best of any others. I appreciate having a live agent to talk to, ask my many questions and get satisfactory answers. Thank you to the team at Barry Collins State Farm office."

augusta safriet

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"THEY TREAT YOU LIKE FAMILY! BLESSINGS!"

Glenn Templeman

November 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"great experience working with Barry. He was knowledgeable and very helpful."

Annastasia Myers

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I called this office today to set up my auto insurance policy, and I ended up speaking to Heath, one of the reps. He and everyone else I spoke to were extremely kind and helpful. They answered all the questions a 19 year old would have on insurance. 10/10 would recommend this office."

Pam Blount

July 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Allways friendly especially faith"

Kelly Elder

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I got my auto and rental insurance with the help of Ryan at this State Farm location and I was able to do it all virtually. Ryan got for me the best coverage at the lowest cost he could find, and he also explained the coverages so I actually knew what I was buying. Even if you live elsewhere in NC, Ryan can definitely help."

Connor Cossio

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service! Ryan was a pleasure to talk to and I always feel like I can call on him to help. The thing that separates State Farm from other insurance companies is their honesty. They really treat you like family and look out for your best interest. State Farm's expertise and recommendations have saved me a ton of money. I was recently with Geico and after getting a quote from Ryan, I found out they were charging me double. It wasn't until I told Geico that I was leaving that they would lower my rate (the rate they offered was still more expensive than State Farm). Overall, I have nothing but positive things to stay about Ryan and State Farm!"

Vanessa Bailey

May 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent PLACE go talk to Barry Collins he will help youon everything"

Ian Grimley

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Heath really took his time and helped me find the right life insurance plan for me!"

Phil Plummer

March 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always sure nice and go way beyond what they have too."

Tonjia Rivers

December 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Barry was awesome during the time of my mothers passing. He responded quickly to our needs and we really appreciated it. Thanks for caring during this rough time."

Jami Davis

December 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"My family has used Barry Collins for our insurance needs for many years! Most recently, almost four years ago, my Husband & I purchased our own policies (home & auto). Thankfully we haven't needed their services but, someone from the office reaches out to us about twice a year. Tonight, Josh went over our policies with us & made a few suggestions. He was very professional & helpful!"

Mary Beth Haniford

November 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"When searching for new auto insurance we came across Mr. Collins agency. After speaking with one of his agents, Josh, he was able to beat everyone's prices. Josh was so helpful and knowledgeable that it made the switching process seamless! We have been so happy with their stellar service! The commercials are true! They always treat you like you are their most important customer!"